Staff

Meet the staff behind the Minneapolis Neighborhood and Community Relations Department.

Management and administration

Karen Moe portrait photo

Karen Moe (she/her)
Interim Director, NCR
Karen.Moe@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2919

Michelle Rivero portrait photo

Michelle Rivero (she/her)
Director, OIRA
Michelle.Rivero@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-6103
C:612-394-6018

Shun Tillman portrait photo

Shun Tillman (he/him)
Manager, Crime Prevention
Shun.Tillman@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2846

Erica Aucapina portrait photo

Erica Aucapiña (she/her)
Program Assistant
Erica.Aucapina@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3750

Rebekah Tedrick portrait photo

Rebekah Tedrick (she/her)
Community Relations Specialist
Rebekah.tedrick-moutz@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3163

   

Cultural outreach and accessibility

Anthony Taylor portrait photo

Anthony Taylor (he/him)
African American Community Specialist
Anthony.taylor@minneapolismn.gov
O: 612-673-5475

Christina Kendrick portrait photo

Christina Kendrick (she/her)
Senior Community Specialist
Christina.Kendrick@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3952

Christine McDonald portrait photo

Christine McDonald (she/her)
American Indian Community Specialist
Christine.McDonald@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3954
C:612-849-2386

Farhia Budul portrait photo
 

Farhia Budul (she/her)
East African Community Specialist
Farhia.Budul@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2523
C:612-704-5811

Mariano Espinoza portrait photo

Mariano Espinoza (he/him)
Latino Community Specialist
Mariano.Espinoza@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2272
C:612-281-8629

Michael Yang portrait photo

Michael Yang (he/him)
Southeast Asian Community Specialist
Michael.Yang@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2162

Nicholas Ngo portrait photo

Nick Ngo (he/him)
ADA - Language Access Coordinator
Nicholas.Ngo@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3969

   

Neighborhoods

Ariah Fine portrait photo

Ariah Fine (he/him)
Neighborhood Support Specialist
Ariah.Fine@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2243

Aryca Myers (she/her)
Neighborhood Support Specialist
Aryca.Myers@minneapolismn.gov
O:612.-673-3958
C:612-398-9033

Steve Gallagher portrait photo

Steven Gallagher (he/him)
Policy Specialist
Steven.Gallagher@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-2905

Used for staff contact info

Tate Nguyen (they/them)
Neighborhood Support Specialist
Tate.Nguyen@minneapolismn.gov
C:612-322-2036

Used for staff contact info

Victoria Balko (she/her)
Neighborhood Support Specialist
Victoria.Balko@minneapolismn.gov
O:612-673-3032
C:612-816-8739

   

Neighborhood specialist lookup

Look up your neighborhood organization's assigned neighborhood specialist.

Contact us

Neighborhood & Community Relations

Email NCR

 

 

Phone

612-673-3737

Address

Crown Roller Mill
105 Fifth Ave., Room 425
Minneapolis, MN 55401
 

Office hours

8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday

See list of City holidays

Meet our staff