# Minneapolis Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 7, 2016

## 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

### \*Field Trip Meeting to the North Minneapolis Greenway Demonstration Project Meet at 36<sup>th</sup> Avenue North and Irvine Avenue North (\*\*See Attached Map)

- 1. Welcome (4:00-4:01)
- 2. Agency Appointment (City Council) (4:01-4:05)
- 3. Programs & Policies Subcommittee Report Julia/Shaina (4:05-4:15, attachment 1)
  - Zoning and Pedestrian Overlay Discussion ACTION
  - Open Streets
  - Planning the September PAC Field Trip
- 4. Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee Report Bob/Alex (4:15-4:20, attachment 2)
  - Welcome Kelsey Fogt, New Associate Transportation Planner
  - 18<sup>th</sup> Avenue NE
  - CIP Discussion
- 5. North Minneapolis Greenway Demonstration Project Matthew (4:20-6:00)
  - Sarah Stewart from the Minneapolis Health Department will give us an overview of the project along with a few key partners. We will then take a walk along the full length of the demonstration.
- 6. Adjourn (6:00)

\*People are invited to meet at Tootie's on Lowry after the meeting (2706 Lowry Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55411)

#### Next PAC Meetings:

Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee – Thursday, September 15 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Programs & Policies Subcommittee – Monday, September 26 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Executive Committee – Wednesday, September 28 (3pm to 3:30pm, Conference Call) Full Committee – Wednesday, October 5 (4pm to 6pm, LOCATION TO BE DETERMINED)

#### Members:

	Voting Community Men	<u>nbers:</u>					
	🗖 Philip Ailiff	🗖 Emily Antin	Neal Baxter	Alex Cecc	hini	🗖 Shaina Brassard	
	Christian Huelsman	🗖 Donna Hemp	🗖 Dan Herber	□ Julia Kumba YingHua Curran □ Tamir Ali Mohamud		🗖 Bob Loken	
	Christopher Hoffer	🗆 Greta Alquist	Justin Schmidt			🗖 Julia Tabbut	
Non-Voting Agency Members:							
		🗖 Kelley Yemen (Hennepin County)		Mike Mechtenberg (Metro Transit)			
D Matthe avv. Dundala L (Maala D) ()				🗖 Haidi Caballhana (Matuanalitan Caunail)			

Matthew Dyrdahl (Mpls PW)
Sarah Stewart (Mpls DHFS)
Joe Bernard (Mpls CPED)
Vacant (City Council Rep)

Kelley Yemen (Hennepin County)
Gina Mitteco (MnDOT)
VACANT (Mpls Police)
Julie Danzl (Mpls Public Schools)

Mike Mechtenberg (Metro Transit)
Heidi Schallberg (Metropolitan Council)
Steve Sanders (U of M)
Deborah Bartels (MPRB)