Minneapolis Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Minneapolis City Hall – Room 333

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Approval of Meeting Minutes (4:00-4:05)
- 3. Winter Maintenance Discussion, Kathleen Mayell (4:05-4:20)
- 4. Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee Report, Julia Curran and Peter Vader (4:20-4:50)
 - Bottineau LRT Project Update
 - Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP)
 - North Loop Paving and Pedestrian Projects
- 5. Programs & Policies subcommittee Report Shaina Brassard and Christian Huelsman (4:50-5:10)
 - Debrief from the National Walk Summit
- 6. Comprehensive Plan Discussion, Shaina Brassard and Julia Curran (5:10-5:45)
- 7. Announcements (5:45-6:00)
- 8. Adjourn (6:00)

Next PAC Meetings:

Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee – Thursday, Oct 19 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Programs & Policies Subcommittee – Monday, Oct 23 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Executive Committee – Wednesday, Oct 25 (3pm to 3:30pm, Conference Call) Full Committee – Wednesday, Nov 1 (4pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 333)

Members:

Voting Community Mem D Philip Ailiff C Christian Huelsman Christopher Hoffer	<u>nbers:</u> □ Peter Vader □ Donna Hemp □ Aaron Berger	□ Neal Baxter □ Dan Herber □ Rachael Bell	□ Olivia Hovla □ Julia Kumba □ Tamir Ali M	a YingHua Curran	□ Shaina Brassard □ Barbara Olson □ Julia Tabbut
Non-Voting Agency Members: Mackenzie Turner Bargen (MnDOT) Matthew Dyrdahl (Mpls PW) Sarah Stewart (Mpls DHFS) Rattana Sengsoulichanh (Mpls CPED)		 Sierra Saunders (Hennepin County) Suzanne Murphy (City Council Rep) VACANT (Mpls Police) Julie Danzl (Mpls Public Schools) 		 Mike Mechtenberg (Metro Transit) Heidi Schallberg (Metropolitan Council) Steve Sanders (U of M) Carrie Christensen (MPRB) 	