# Minneapolis Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 6, 2016 4:00 pm to \*5:00 pm Minneapolis City Hall – Room 333

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Approval of Meeting Minutes (4:00-4:05, attachment 1)
- 3. Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee Report Bob/Scott (4:05-4:25)
  - 46<sup>th</sup> Street
  - Franklin/Cedar/Minnehaha
  - Pedestrian & Bicycle Safety Initiative
  - Regional Solicitation Projects (discussion about projects from previous round)
- 4. Program & Policies Subcommittee Report Alex/Shaina (4:25-4:45)
  - Debrief from the Walkable Community Workshop
- 5. Staff Updates Matthew (4:45-4:55)
  - Complete Streets
  - Winter Biking and Walking Conditions Evaluation
  - PAC Meeting Schedule for 2016
  - Tracking Resolutions
- 6. Discussion/Announcements All (4:55-5:00)

## Optional Walk to Happy Hour – Bar Zia

### Next PAC Meetings:

Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee – Thursday, January 21 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Programs & Policies Subcommittee – Monday, January 25 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Executive Committee – Wednesday, January 27 (3pm to 3:30pm, Conference Call) Full Committee – Wednesday, February 3, 2015 (4pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 333)

### Members:

### Voting Community Members:

🗖 Philip Ailiff	🗖 Emily Antin
Scott Engel	🗖 Donna Hemp
Tom Dunnwald	🛛 Greta Alquist

Neal Baxter
Dan Herber
Don Ostrom

Alex Cecchini
 Julia Kumba YingHua Curran
 Tamir Ali Mohamud

Shaina BrassardBob LokenJulia Tabbut

Non-Voting Agency Members:		
□ Mackenzie Turner Bargen (Mpls PW)	Kelley Yemen (Hennepin County)	🗆 Mike M
Matthew Dyrdahl (Mpls PW)	Gina Mitteco (Mn/DOT)	🛛 Heidi S
□ Sarah Stewart (Mpls DHFS)	□ VACANT (Mpls Police)	🗆 Steve S
□ Joe Bernard (Mpls CPED)	Julie Danzl (Mpls Public Schools)	🛛 Debora
Ben Somogyi (City Council Rep)		

Mike Mechtenberg (Metro Transit)
 Heidi Schallberg (Metropolitan Council)
 Steve Sanders (U of M)
 Deborah Bartels (MPRB)