Minneapolis Pedestrian Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, August 3, 2016 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Minneapolis City Hall – Room 333

1. Welcome

- 2. Approval of Meeting Minutes (4:00-4:05, attachment 1)
- 3. 20 Year Street Funding Plan Kathleen Mayell (4:05-4:30)
- 4. Orange Line Julia Tabbut (4:30-4:40)
- 5. Looking ahead to CIP Process Steve Hay (4:40-5:00)
- 6. Programs & Policies Subcommittee Report Alex/Shaina (5:00-5:20)
 - Bumpouts Open Streets
 - 2016 Bike/Ped Count Program
 - Agenda Planning
- 7. PAC/BAC Coordination on Engineering Subcommittees, Matthew Dyrdahl (5:20-5:30)
- 8. Signals and PAC learning objectives Matthew Dyrdahl (5:30-5:40)
- 9. September Field Trip, Matthew Dyrdahl (5:40-5:50)
- 10. Agency/General Announcements All (5:50-6:00)
- 11. Adjourn (6:00)

Next PAC Meetings:

Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee – Thursday, August 18 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Programs & Policies Subcommittee – Monday, August 29 (4:30pm to 6pm, City Hall, Room 212) Executive Committee – Wednesday, August 31 (3pm to 3:30pm, Conference Call) Full Committee – Wednesday, September 7 (4pm to 6pm, LOCATION TO BE DETERMINED)

Members:

Voting Community Members:			
🗖 Philip Ailiff	🗖 Emily Antin	Neal Baxter	🗆 Alex
Christian Huelsman	🗖 Donna Hemp	🗖 Dan Herber	🗆 Julia
Christopher Hoffer	Greta Alquist	Justin Schmidt	🗆 Tan

Alex Cecchini
Julia Kumba YingHua Curran
Tamir Ali Mohamud

Shaina BrassardBob LokenJulia Tabbut

Non-Voting Agency Members:		
□ Mackenzie Turner Bargen (MnDOT)		
Matthew Dyrdahl (Mpls PW)		
Sarah Stewart (Mpls DHFS)		
□ Joe Bernard (Mpls CPED)		
Ben Somogyi (City Council Rep)		

Kelley Yemen (Hennepin County)
Gina Mitteco (MnDOT)
VACANT (Mpls Police)
Julie Danzl (Mpls Public Schools)

Mike Mechtenberg (Metro Transit)
Heidi Schallberg (Metropolitan Council)
Steve Sanders (U of M)
Deborah Bartels (MPRB)