Rental property owners workshops

The City of Minneapolis hosts a workshop 15 times a year for rental property owners and managers.

City-hosted workshops

The City of Minneapolis hosts a workshop 15 times a year for rental property owners and managers. The Rental Property Owners Workshop (RPOW) is presented by Housing Inspections staff, and covers the rental license ordinance, housing code, and other resources. You can submit your proof of attendance from this course to receive a discount on your conversion fee or a reimbursement on a conversion fee paid in the past two years.

RPOW is free to attend. All workshops are taking place via Microsoft Teams until further notice. Register at the link below. Upcoming workshop dates are:  

  • Wednesday, March 24 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 21 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, May 8 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 19 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 12 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 17 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 28 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 18 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 11 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 22 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 2 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 20 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 13 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 15 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Register for RPOW

Other property management courses

In addition to the workshop offered by the City of Minneapolis, these three organizations offer approved rental property management courses:

Contact us

Inspections Services Division

Regulatory Services

Phone

612-673-3000

Fax

612-673-3699

Address

Public Service Building
505 S. Fourth Ave., Room 510B
Minneapolis, MN 55415