Heritage Preservation

Public Service Building
505 Fourth Ave. S., 320
Minneapolis, MN 55415


  CPED Logo Crop

Landmarks and Historic Districts

This page serves as a database for discovering and researching locally designated landmarks and historic districts. Designation is used by the City of Minneapolis to honor, preserve, and protect buildings or areas that represent and reflect elements of the city’s cultural, social, economic, political, architectural, or design heritage. Minneapolis has over 175 individual landmarks and 18 historic districts.

Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Historic Plaque Program

Landmarks & Historic Districts Map


For more information about Minneapolis landmarks:

Historic Districts


Last updated Nov 10, 2020



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-263-6850.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 

Minneapolis 311       ©1997-2021 City of Minneapolis, MN


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Watch Minneapolis City Council TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo