Bicycle Advisory Committee

Full Committee Agenda

October 23, 2019 – 4:00 PM 

Minneapolis City Hall, Room 333

Bicycle Advisory Committee Members:  Aaron Shaffer, Anthony Taylor, Carrie Christensen, Chris Linde, Dan Miller, Wes Durham, Elissa Schufman, Emily Smoak, Emily Wade, Robin Garwood, Georgiana Yantos, Janice Gepner, Jennifer Bordon, Jordan Kocak, Joshua Houdek, Liz Johnston, Mackenzie Turner Bargen, Matthew Hendricks, Nick Mason, Paul Frenz, Richard Anderson, Greg Sautter, Steve Elmer, Sarah Stewart, Tony Drollinger, Tyler Pederson, John Barobs (Quorum 14)

Staff: Matthew Dyrdahl, Mpls Bike/Ped Coordinator, 612-673-3642


Call to Order 

Acceptance of Minutes of September 25, 2019


1. 5E Subcommittee Report, Emily Smoak and Elissa Schufman

a. Minnehaha Parkway Master Plan 

b. Nice Ride Update 

2. Engineering Subcommittee Report, Chris Linde and Dan Miller

a. Grant St and 1st Ave Protected Bikeways, 0-15% 

b. CIP Recommendations Process




Next Meeting: November 20, 2019

Last updated Oct 24, 2019



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-263-6850.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 

Minneapolis 311       ©1997-2020 City of Minneapolis, MN


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Watch Minneapolis City Council TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo